15 Sunglasses Chains for the Person Who Always Loses Their Shades

image

Courtesy

Once associated with practical dads or grade school librarians, sunglasses chains have come a long way. Designers have reworked them with gold chains, baroque pearls, and other new materials that help add interest to even the most boring pairs of sunnies (because let’s be real, those are the ones you wear daily). Even better, they ensure you’ll never lose your favorite pair of shades again. Shop 15 chic options, ahead.

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below

1 Frame Chain

Gold Eyefash Eyewear Chain ssense.com

$110.00

One of our fave sunglasses strap brands, UK-based Frame Chain makes the most glammed up styles like figaro chains and geometric styles that look more like statement earrings

2 Hang Loose Eyewear Chain

Lucy Folk lucyfolk.com

$115.00

Not your mother’s pearls. 

3 Chunky Linked Sunglass Chain

Wild Fable™ target.com

$10.00

Go clear with this lucite curb link.  

4 Sunglasses Wooden Beads Strap

Mini Tree amazon.com

$19.99

$12.99 (35% off)

You’re not a dad on vacation, but your every day style channels him.  

5 Luci Sunglasses Chain

Rosantica net-a-porter.com

$225.00

You can never have too much bling. 

6 Sunglasses Chain

Colors For Good urbanoutfitters.com

$10.00

Neon nylon straps are the OG sunglass strap. Try them with on-trend sporty sunglasses. 

7 Icon Sunglasses Chain

Urban Outfitters urbanoutfitters.com

$18.00

You’re a star, and so are your sunglasses. 

8 Capri Two Tone Frame Necklace

Vita Fede vitafede.com

$215.00

A two-tone chain link will match your metal frames. 

9 Tasia Sunglasses Chain

Bauble Bar baublebar.com

$32.00

This affordable option looks great with tortoise frames. 

10 Pearls Eyewear Chain

Corinne McCormack nordstrom.com

$24.00

The cord back means it’ll sit comfortably against your neck. 

11 Baroque Pearl Glasses Chain

Fry Powers frypowers.com

$385.00

Real pearls and technicolor beads? Yes, please.  

12 Sunnies Chain

Quay Australia quayaustralia.com

$15.00

A hint of gold will do. 

13 Candy Caroline

Banana Legion bananalegion.com

€25.00

Contrast these colorful chains with even brighter shades.  

14 Eyeglass Chain

Hua Ju amazon.com

$17.99

$10.98 (39% off)

A steal from Amazon Prime. 

15 Circle Pendant Frame Chain

Chloé matchesfashion.com

$159.00

Technically this is an accessory to attach to Chloé sunglasses, but they’re too cute to ignore. 

Justine Carreon is the market editor at ELLE.com covering fashion, Dutch ovens, and fashion again.

Advertisement – Continue Reading Below

This post was originally published on this page

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.